John Roper Auditorium
​7:30 Curtain
1:30 Matinee March 17

Book By Richard Rodgers
​Music by Oscar Hammerstein II
Based on the play "Green Grow the Lilacs" by Lynn Riggs
Original Dances by Agnes De Mille

MARCH 14-17, 2018
Running time: 2 hours 40 minutes including a 15 min intermission

Purchase Tickets

 “...One of the landmarks of 20th century theater, it remains a defining event of American culture." - Houston Chronicle

 Rodgers & Hammerstein's first collaboration remains, in many ways, their most innovative, having set the standards and established the rules of musical theatre still being followed today. Set in a Western Indian territory just after the turn of the century, the high-spirited rivalry between the local farmers and cowboys provides the colorful background against which Curly, a handsome cowboy, and Laurey, a winsome farm girl, play out their love story. Although the road to true love never runs smooth, with these two headstrong romantics holding the reins, love's journey is as bumpy as a surrey ride down a country road. That they will succeed in making a new life together we have no doubt, and that this new life will begin in a brand-new state provides the ultimate climax to the triumphant OKLAHOMA!. 

1300 Seats available per performance

Family and Group rates available. See the box office for details.

Production Photos

Aunt Eller Amber Lutz
Austin Hatch
Karina Call
Ike Skidmore
Corey Leishman
Isaac Rasmussen
Slim Geoffrey Leishman
Will Parker
Isaiah Walls 
Jud Fry
Max Holloman
Ado Annie 
Savannah Mallet
Ali Hakim
Jeremy Abbott
Gertie Cummings
Kaitlyn Gardner
Ellen  Josie McDonald
 Anaka Lutz
Sara Mandura
Abbie Mathes
Andrew Carnes
Marcus Lutz

Cord Elam Seve Isaacs
Parker Swearingen
Morgan Labrum
Dawson Becker
Zack Settle 
Jesse Wilson  
Gabriel McDonald
McKale Crane
Kaylee Jones
Kellie Knopp
Mackenzie Chadwick
Brekken Gentry
Megan Kleopfer
Emily Mandura
Brook Seal
Patti Harvey
Jessica Mathes
Lauren Davis
Harriet Haycock
Allison Kleopfer
Brooklyn Kleopfer
Ryan Kleopfer
Maya Blom
Matthew Hemingway

  Director  James Haycock
Musical Director Christy Taylor
Scene Athena Brodin
Costume  Sara Mandura
Properties Geoffrey Leishman
Lighting James Haycock

Stage Manager Noah Larson